The Alcohol, Drug, and Mental Health Board (ADAMH) plans, funds, and evaluates the mental health and substance use treatment systems of each county.

The National Alliance On Mental Illness is a United States-based advocacy group founded initially as a grassroots group by family members of people diagnosed with mental illness.

The mission of the Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services (OhioMHAS) is to provide statewide leadership of high-quality mental health and addiction prevention.

CARF International, a group of companies that includes CARF Canada and CARF Europe, is an independent, nonprofit accreditor of health and human services.

The Boonshoft School of Medicine is the primary medical school at Wright State University. The school is located in Dayton, Ohio, and serves the Miami Valley region of southwestern Ohio.

Ohio University offers more than 250 programs, including undergraduate and graduate-level study with outstanding professors.